A Big Hello from Milwaukee

Hi everyone!

My name is Shay and I have been thinking about becoming a VA for quite some time and I am here just to get advice, make connections, network, and maybe even make some friends.

I have over 5 years experience with Administrative, Legal, Event Planning and Customer Service work. I am getting to the point where I am not feeling satisfied with my 9 - 5 job and I want something new and operating my own business (although it will take time) seems like a step in the right direction.

So that's a little bit about me.

Have a great night!

Shay

Hi Shay -- Welcome to the forum. You will meet a lot of wonderful, inspiring, considerated, (there aren't enough adjectives to describe everyone one the forum); again they are wonderful. Begin reading everything. It will be very helpful. Again, welcome aboard.

Hope to see you around.

Be Well!

Thank you Carla! I am excited to be here. I was suppose to be in bed (I'm super exhausted) an hour ago, but I just can't keep my eyes off of the abundance of information that is offered here and I just want to jump in and get everything taken care of.

Right now, I'm having a hard time coming up with a name for my business and I think that has me at a stand still. There are so many names that are already taken and I just want to make sure I choose the right name because it will be pretty permanent when I get everything taken care of.

Hello Shay!

Welcome to the Forum! I think you are going to find every single thing you mentioned you are interested in. Plenty of all the above. ~smiles~