Making a Website

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there,

I am going to be purchasing my domain and I'm still new to the whole making a website thing. Are there sites out there that can make a website for me? Is there some sort of DIY website that has templates I could go by? Just looking for some answers because I'm excited to get my web presence out there!

Thanks!

Shay

Tess

Administrator
Staff member
Hi Shay, I'm sorry I don't have any personal experience with DIY sites *but* there are a few threads in this section that have conversations where members refer to the various programs they are using. I know Microsoft Office Live is very popular just from reading others' feedback and comments.

Try searching for 'free website templates' on Google and see what you come up with - I know there are HUGE libraries of free templates, you just have to install the files and voila :)

Good luck - let us know what you find!

I was thinking about Microsoft Office Live, but I was confused as to why they wanted my Credit Card information.

I bought my domain from GoDaddy. I'm a little afraid to do it myself though, but I figured, if I learn how to do this stuff eventually I could offer it my clients because I would have the hands on experience.

Shay,
I also use Microsoft Office Live for my website. you can use the basic, small business version for free and they give you your chosen domain name for free also. I used to blog personally on blogger but for the business I have recently signed up for Wordpress. It's a little hard to get used to after using Blogger for so long but I'm starting to get the hang of it. Now I just need to get some content posted LOL.

Christina
Vital Office Solutions

Office Goddess