Maryland Secretarial Services

webmss

I have been a member for a little while. I don't remember if I ever introduced myself.

I am Cindy Freland and I live in Bowie, Maryland with my family and 110 pound Akita, Athena.

I have owned Maryland Secretarial Services, Inc. since 1997. I provide word processing, data entry, transcription, and desktop publishing services to businesses, non-profit organizations, government agencies and individuals throughout the United States.

Cindy Freland
Maryland Secretarial Services, Inc.
www.webmss.com

kelli050

Nice to meet you Cindy :) I'm a newbie to the forums and to VA all around. I'm really excited to get starting and get things together. I've already found a wealth of information here - I'm sure you will also be able to provide some words of wisdom yourself!

webmss

I will try to help anyone who asks. The tips that I give anyone who starts a business is to join your local chamber of commerce and attend the mixers. Get small quantities of business cards and brochures printed because your business may change. Start out gradually to test the waters.

webmss

Thanks. I have been a member for a while but I haven't been writing much. I have been doing some digital medical transcription for a few months. It's great because I get to utilize subcontractors that are out of my local area.

CMColeman

I should pay more attention - I took a break from an eye-crossing task and didn't notice you've been here since October 2008!

One thing I love about this forum is the variety of experiences and expertise within the community. As a new VA, it's an awesome feeling to be surrounded by so many established business women (and men!).

webmss